9.8 C
Monday, February 6, 2023

New Board of Directors for ASDYK

Must read

New Board of Directors for ASDYK


The work of the 6th Annual General Assembly of the Independent Union of Civil Servants of Cyprus (ASDYK) took place on December 18, 2021, which elected the new Board of Directors of the Guild.

According to an announcement by ASDYK, the outgoing President of the Organization, Dr. George Chorattas, in his accountability noted that public employees, as well as the entire Cypriot society, are experiencing difficult and unprecedented conditions, as a result of the pandemic crisis.

The health crisis, he said, has created new data and requirements that we are called upon to manage.

Among the new issues is that of telework, he continued, stating that ASDYK favors its implementation.

The issue, he said, should be the subject of consultation between the Ministries involved and the civil servants' organizations.

Referring to the issues that concern civil servants, Dr. Horattas focused his attention on the regulation of the pension issue, noting that it is a positive outcome for the benefit of thousands of employees.

He also referred to the chapter of the reform of the Public Service, which is still pending before the Parliament, noting that it is necessary to proceed as soon as possible. At the same time, Dr. Chorattas supported the need for radical changes to be launched by the Government regarding the operation of the Public Service in order to make it more modern and flexible and to reduce bureaucracy.

The outgoing Secretary of ASDYK, Costas Ioannou, in his greeting, criticized the Ministry of Finance for the continuous exclusion, for six years, of ASDYK from the social consultation within the MEP, for issues concerning the civil servants, since the Ministry of Finance, by decision of the Council of Ministers of 1996, consults only with PASYDY.

The General Assembly was completed with the election of the new Board. for the period 2021-2024.

The composition of the new 11-member Board of Directors was as follows: Dr. George Chorattas – Chairman, Christodoulos Apostolidis – Secretary, Costas Ioannou – Vice Chairman, Natasa Christou – Treasurer, Haris Papacharalambous – Assistant Secretary Christos , Vassilis Koiliaris – Member of the Board, Elias Tsombanidis – Member of the Board, Xenios Mamas – Member of the Board Michalis Panagiotou – Member of the Board.

Source: www.philenews.com

- Advertisement -AliExpress WW

More articles

- Advertisement -AliExpress WW

Latest article