17.8 C
Thursday, December 7, 2023

New categorization of countries: From the red to the green category Qatar

Must read

& Nu; έ & alpha; & kappa; & alpha; & tau; & eta; & gamma; & omicron; & rho; & iota; ; & pi; & omicron; ί & eta; & sigma; & eta; & chi; & omega; & rho; ώ & nu ;: & Alpha; & pi; ό & tau; & eta; & nu; & kappa; ό & kappa; & kappa; & iota; & nu; & eta; & sigma; & tau; & eta; & eta

Following a decision of the Council of Ministers from 21 February 2022, the new Action Plan for the smooth conduct of flights and the operation of Airports has been implemented. The Epidemiological Surveillance Unit of the Ministry of Health re-evaluated the epidemiological picture of the different countries regarding COVID-19 disease.

The State classifications apply to the travel purposes of unvaccinated passengers or passengers who do not hold a valid vaccination or recovery certificate and include three categories of hazardous areas with the following color code: green, red and gray. Countries not listed below are considered to be in the Gray Category (Special License).

For the Member States of the European Union, EEA (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway) and Switzerland, their classification is based on the classification by the European Center for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC). Note that its Green and Orange category corresponds to the lower Green Category and its Red and Deep Red correspond to its lower Red Category.

As for third countries (Egypt, Armenia, Georgia, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, United Kingdom, Jordan, Israel, Canada, Qatar, Kuwait, Belarus, Lebanon, Bahrain, Oman, Ukraine, Russia, Russia, Also, those additional countries included in the updated list of Recommendation of the European Council (EU) 2021/89, for the gradual abolition of temporary restrictions on unnecessary travel to the EU, are evaluated epidemiologically by the Ministry of Health and are classified in Green and Red category.

The following categorization of countries, based on epidemiological risk assessment, is extremely dynamic and can be differentiated at any time, as the pandemic evolves and epidemiological data change. To this end, new data will be announced and the list of countries will be updated frequently.

Passengers who have not been vaccinated or do not hold a valid vaccination or recovery certificate, regardless of nationality, will be able to travel and enter the Republic of Cyprus, from any country of departure, provided they meet the conditions of the respective category in which the country has been categorized. which they travel, such as a laboratory test or a quarantine obligation or a special permit. More information about the requirements of the respective category can be found at the following link:


Vaccinated or Recovered passengers, regardless of nationality, will be able to travel and enter the Republic of Cyprus, from any country of departure, without having to meet the requirements of the respective category in which the country of travel is categorized, such as laboratory examination or obligation for self-restraint/quarantine or issuance of a special permit, provided that they meet the conditions listed in the following link:


Green countries – Low risk countries at this stage

Third Countries: United Arab Emirates, Qatar, China (including Hong Kong and Macao), Rwanda, Saudi Arabia Member States of the European Union: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, France, Germany, Denmark, Greece, Estonia, Ireland, Spain, Italy, Croatia, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Czech Republic, Finland
Small states: Andorra, Monaco, Vatican City, San Marino
Schengen Members: Switzerland, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway
Third Countries: Egypt, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Georgia, United States of America, United Kingdom, Japan, Indonesia, Jordan, Jordan, Jordan, Jordan Belarus, Lebanon, Bahrain, New Zealand, South Korea, Oman, Ukraine, Uruguay, Peru, Russia, Serbia, Chile
It is noted that the above categorization of countries will be valid from March 17, 2022.

< It is emphasized that all passengers, regardless of the category of countries, including those holding a valid vaccination certificate must submit an application to CyprusFlightPass within 48 hours before the departure of their flight. In addition, for the purposes of ensuring public health and surveillance of the epidemiological picture, the Ministry of Health may carry out sampling laboratory molecular testing of COVID-19 on passengers (including those holding a vaccination certificate) of selected pilots.

Source: politis.com.cy

- Advertisement -AliExpress WW

More articles

- Advertisement -AliExpress WW

Latest article