16.8 C
Nicosia
Sunday, March 3, 2024

Penalty… but offside!

Must read

Penalty… but offside!

Marios Christoforou suggested a penalty for Karmiotissa in the 47th minute of the match with the Union in Paphos.

The repeated projections showed that there was a clear violation of Engo in Efstathiou and the… ratification of the penalty by the VAR was considered a given, but this did not happen!

The reason is that VAR Vassilis Dimitriou noticed that earlier Efstathiou was in an offside position and the experienced referee correctly canceled the decision for a penalty, without Christoforou having to go for an on-field review, as this is an objective decision.

Source: gipedo.politis.com.cy

- Advertisement -AliExpress WW

More articles

- Advertisement -AliExpress WW

Latest article