The performance of the referees in the two matches that took place on Saturday for the 1st match of the 2nd group of the playoffs is commented through gipedo.politis.com.cy by the collaborator of the show “Derby” of POLITIS 107.6 and former international referee, Nikos Savva .
See how Vassilis Dimitriou and Kyriakos Christodoulou did, according to Savvas.
NEW SALAMINA – UNION
Vassilis Dimitriou is very good.
In the 9th minute, Varelas was properly given a red card for violent play against Theodorou after VAR intervention.
In the goal of Nea Salamina in the 25th minute, Wagner was in an offside position but Kamisoko is covered, he counted correctly.
In the 34th minute, Denning fell in the area and asked for a penalty. There is football contact but no offense, it was not given correctly. In the 40th minute, Denning easily falls for a penalty, there is no violation, it was not given correctly. In the 50 ′ the same player falls again, it was a football touch, correctly no penalty was given.
In the 63rd minute, Denning hit Nikolaou in the face, the referee could have sent him off with a second yellow card.
In the 81st minute, Nea Salamina asked for a penalty. There is a hand of Kyriakos but the ball came close after a derailment by a teammate and the hand is closed in front of the chest. It was not given correctly.
DOXA – HERMES
Kyriakos Christodoulou made a serious mistake.
In the 22nd minute, M. Christofi was correctly sent off for violent play against Roussias after VAR intervention.
In the 40th minute, Bolievic pushes the referee. Energy that tests the personality of ref. A referee who has a personality would have no choice but to give a red card. The Doxa player was not sent off badly.
At 73 ′ Hermes asks for a penalty. There is pressure with the left hand of Midikkis on Valport but not to give the end of the penalties.
In the 81st minute, a goal by Hermes was canceled, Rousias was even slightly exposed, he did not count correctly.
In the goal of Hermes in 83., There were protests of Doxa for an aggressive foul. Dimitriou, while holding the ball, entered in front of Oliveira and with a movement with his left hand that goes backwards, he hits his neck. The VAR and the referee considered that this action is not a clear violation in order not to count the goal.