29.4 C
Sunday, June 23, 2024

You go, you come…

Must read

You go, you come…

It is no secret. The players of the Cypriot championship are not famous for the patience and trust they show towards the coaches. Sometimes change is necessary or imperative, but the number of changes reached in the year ended (2020-21) has surpassed all imagination.

A total of 26 coaching changes took place, with 45 coaches (including all six) working in the 14 teams of the Cyta league. Four of them worked in two teams during the year. These are Sofronis Augusti (Apollon, AEK), Giannis Petrakis (Olympiacos, Apollon), Marinos Satsias (Hermes, Doxa), Chrysis Michael (Karmiotissa, Nea Salamina).

Hermes was the first in the changes of the man who was on the edge of the bench, as five coaches passed by the coaching staff of Aradippou. They are followed by AEK, Olympiakos and Nea Salamina with three changes, while five teams (Doxa, Paphos, Enosi, APOEL and Ethnikos) made two changes.

In fact, only three of those who started the year managed to stay in place until the final. These are Henning Berg (Omonia), Timur Ketspaia (Anorthosis) and Dusan Kerkez (AEL). Kerkez counts the longest time on the bench, who took over the reins of the blue and yellows from March 2018. The other two closed for two years. All three coaches continue in their normal post in the new year.

No change:

Omonia : Henning Berg

AEL: Dusan Kerkez

Erection: Timur Ketspaia

One change:

Apollo: Sofronis Augusti, Giannis Petrakis

Karmiotissa: Chrysis Michail, (Filippos Filippou – official) Giannakis Pontikos

Two changes:

Doxa: Costas Sakkas, Marinos Satsias, Angelos Efthimiou

Paphos: Cameron Tosak, Dmitry Mikhailenko, Steve Konstantinidis

Union: Marios Kkaras, Carlos Ferrer, (Lefteris Eleftheriou – official) Sotiris Antoniou

APOEL: Marinos Ouzounidis, (Loukas Chatziloukas – official) Mick McCarthy, Savvas Poursaitidis

National: Dean Klafuric, (Bojan Markoski – official) Apostolos Makridis, Elias Charalambous

Three changes:

AEK: David Kaneda, Joan Carigio, Sofronis Augusti, (Panagiotis Giannou – official)

Nea Salamina: Pampos Christodoulou, Savvas Damianou, Chrysis Michael, Konstantinos Mina

Olympiacos: Giannis Petrakis, Costas Serafeim, Leonidas Vokolos, (Kyriakos Polykarpou – official) Chedomir Janevski

Five changes:

Hermes: Nikos Panagiotou, Nikos Andronikou, Marinos Satsias, Nikolas Martidis, Sinisa Dobrasinovic, Dimitris Daskalakis.

Like this:

Like Loading …

Source: gipedo.politis.com.cy

- Advertisement -AliExpress WW

More articles

- Advertisement -AliExpress WW

Latest article