20.8 C
Monday, June 5, 2023

The Cypriot Mountaineering, Competitive Climbing & Orienteering Federation (K.OM.OA.A.P.) honored its athletes

Must read

Τίμησε τους αθλ ητΕς της η Κυπριακor ΟμοσπονδΙα Ο&rho ;ειβασΙας, Αγωνιστικorς ΑναρρΙχη σης & Προσανατολισμού (Κ.ΟΜ.Ο.&Alpha ;.Α.Π.)

The awards ceremony of the Cyprus Mountaineering Federation took place on Friday evening (28/4), in the OPAP “Ev Agonizesthai” hall at the Olympic Palace , Competition Climbing & of Orientation (K.OM.O.A.A.P.)

The event, which ended with complete success, was attended by, among others, the President of Cyprus Olympic Committee Giorgos Chrysostomou, Vice President Iotis Ioannidis, as well as members Andreas Theofylaktos and Odysseas Patsalidis, as well as the member of the Board of KOA Christos Neophytou and the President of the Cyprus Karate Federation Andreas Vassiliou.

In his greeting the Chairman of K.OM.O.A.A.P. Pavlos Georgiadis,after thanking those present, he referred to the multi-faceted and multi-level actions of the Federation, making a historical review from its foundation until today, stating that he is very satisfied to see that year by year the members of the Federation as well as the fans of sports are increasing. He also thanked the sponsors, OPAP Cyprus who have always been on the side of the Federation, ANT1 who is also the official communication sponsor, the insurance TRUST strong>which has been for years the company that insures athletes, when other companies did not want to cooperate because of the dangerous nature of the sport. Finally, Mr. Georgiadis congratulated both the athletes who were awarded, as well as their parents, as well as the 46 climbers members of the Federation who have climbed above the 5,000 meters on various peaks in the world.

The event was greeted by video and President of the IFSC (International Federation of Competition Climbing) Marco Scolaris, who wanted to thank everyone for the love and support in sport and the sport of competition climbing, praising the contribution of Pavlos Georgiadis , whom he characterized as very active both as the president of the International Training Academy of the IFSC and as the president of the COMOAAP, in which the ISFC can be relied upon.

Indeed Mr. Scolariswished that Cyprus would soon acquire its own – international standards – training and educational space, so that the International Climbing Federation designates Cyprus as one of its 5 educational training centers, for athletes, coaches and judges.
He also mentioned that it has been approved by the general assembly held in Singapore a few weeks ago that the COMOAAP will host the ISFC World Congress in 2025.

The President of the Cyprus Olympic Committee Giorgos Chrysostomou was also aware of the problem of the facilities, since the K.OM.OA.A.P remains unjustifiably without a “roof”. who, in his short speech at the event, sent a clear message that a solution must be found, calling from the stage, the representative of the KOA to proceed with all the required actions since the Cyprus Sports Organization /strong>he should indicate a suitable hall with the necessary specifications for the Federation to be established, and of course the international Federation to implement its promise.
He also referred to the need to allow KOMOAAP to return back at the Acropolis High School to continue her training program until the operation of the new training area at the “Evangelos Florakis” Multi-Training Center.



Athlete of the year: Emmelia Leventis

Competition Climbing (MEN Combined)

1. Christos Sofokleous
2. Konstantinos Prodromou
3. Aristides Kivernites

Competition Climbing (WOMEN Combined)

1.Alina Theodosiadou
2.Semeli Arkatitis
3.Emmelia Leventis

Speed ​​Climbing (MEN)

1.Haris Gemenetzii
2.Aristides Kivernitis
3. Andreas Ephraim

Speed ​​Climbing (WOMEN)

1.Alina Theodosiadou
2.Semeli Arkatitis

 Junior Champions

1. Giorgos Athanasiou
2. Emmelia Leventis


Athlete of the year: Victor Olov Leonidou< /p>

Men's Championship

1.Andreas Miltiadis
2.Victor Olov Leonidou
3.Andreas Tziakouris

 Women's Championship

1.Alisa Prokhorova

2.Gianna Fisentzou
3.Louisa Cianakka


Athlete of the year: Diana Bridger

Men's Champion: Nikolaos Koutellis Women's Champion: Chrysi Augusti Junior Champion: Marios Michaelidis >


Athlete of the Year: Yevgen Staroselskiy

Multiple Summits Award< /p>

Alexis Oikonomidis, Andreas Aristidis, Haris Charalambous, Eugenia Konstantinou
Inna Theodorou, Manuela Diana Kapiliotou.

Svetlana Sloupskaia, Trevor Ian Jones, Viktoria Polevaya, Alexandrs Latishenoks, Tatiana Stupak, Maksim Shams, Single Summits

Peak Lenina:

Evgeniy Sokolov, Maksim Shams

Mount Bonete:

Marianna Papalexandrou


Aleksandr Konyaev, Alexis Adamidis, Andrey Spirin, Charalambos Stefanou, Christiana Kallis, Costas Symeonidis, Dmitrii Lavrentyev, Dmitriy Fomin, Eleana Christofi, Elena Llinichna Cholak, Elena Egorova, Eleni Violari, Erato-Toulla Aristotelous, Kateryna Panasenko, Kay Elizabeth Stalker-Economides , Lyudmila Reabova, Maria Savva, Marianna Rosset, Natalia Starygina, Stella Franzidou, Tatiana Stupak, Yuliya Staroselska, Zannetos Louka.

Elbrus Western Peak:

Andreas Oikonomidis, Anna Perikleous, Krystina Kramko, Margarita Kazela, Nisso Kabulova, Stanislav Gorozhankin.

Finally, the sponsors, partners, supporters and volunteers were awarded. Isidoros Makridis received a plaque for OPAP Cyprus, Antigoni Papafilippou for ANT1 Cyprus, George Konstantinou on behalf of TRUST, Andreas Ioannou (Golden Brands), Giannos Georgiadis (Georgiades & Associates), Nikos Kentonis (Outoor Extreme), George Andreu (Mountain Sports & Rescue) Maria Ragnes (Savino Live) and the Lambrou family & Ioannas Christofi and the former Minister Kostas Kadis.

Source: 24h.com.cy

- Advertisement -AliExpress WW

More articles

- Advertisement -AliExpress WW

Latest article